Conferences

Saturday, December 19, 2020

Tips and recipes for creating your holiday gin cocktails

Presenters – Mrs. Gin and Eve-Marie of KWE cocktails

Conference Date – Saturday, December 29th, 3pm

Exquisite, superb and simple to prepare, these four cocktails created from Quebec gins will be a big hit with your guests during the wonderful holiday season.

SOLD OUT

Acerum - the hidden aromas of distilled maple

Presenter – Joël Pelletier

Distillery – Distillerie du St. Laurent

Conference Date: Saturday, December 19, 3:30 pm

Discover how this brand new appellation of spirits was born in Quebec and how the terroir is expressed through the different manufacturing methods of the producers. Forget what you think you know about maple: the Distillerie du St. Laurent invites you to discover the delicate aromas hidden behind the famous sweet taste of this Quebec identity product.

NOROI at the heart of innovation!

Presenter – Jonathan Robin

Distillery – Distillerie NOROI

Date of the conference: Saturday, December 19th, 4pm

Since its launch in 2019, the NOROI distillery innovates by its distillation process, by its way of recovering materials and by the originality of its products. Cold distilled products, alcohol-free spirits and a vegan emulsifier. A beautiful menu to discover in this dynamic and unique conference.

Gin 101

Presenter – Francis Bluteau, Co-Founder

Distillery – Blue Pearl

Conference Date: Saturday, December 19, 4:30 pm

To learn more about gin, its components and aromas, the Blue Pearl Distiller offers the Basic 101 course.

SOLD OUT

Sunday, December 20, 2020

History of the Stadacone distillery and choice of aromatics

Presenter – Jean-Pierre Allard, President and co-founder

Distillery – Stadaconé

Date of the conference: Sunday, December 20, 3pm

Through Quebecers’ strong craze for gins and the strong development of micro-distilleries throughout the province, discover how Stadacone Distillery has been able to stand out with its unique concept of guided tours and its 3 gins with unique and distinctive flavours.

From the earth to the bottle

Presenter – Éric Lafrance, President

Distillery – Domaine Lafrance

Conference Date: Sunday, December 20, 3:30 pm

Discover the process of Domaine Lafrance in the creation of their products from the earth to the bottle. During this conference, Éric Lafrance will explain how all the steps from picking the apple from the tree, to its distillation, to make delicious local spirits.

Quebec Whisky - bottling the fields from here

Presenter – Jean-François Cloutier

Distillery – Distillerie du St. Laurent

Date of the conference: Sunday, December 20, 4pm

Come and meet a whisky enthusiast and discover the vision of the producers behind the creation of this iconic spirit which, through its aging, praises the passing of time. A gustatory adventure that highlights Quebec’s terroir and the talent of its artisan distillers.

The world of spirits and the tourist experience seen by the Mitis distillery

Presenter – Yan Lévesque

Distillery – Distillerie Mitis

Conference Date: Sunday, December 20, 4:30 pm

Mitis Distillery is at the heart of the tourist activity in its region. Their facilities are located 100 m from the end of highway 20, so they will be there for you when you arrive in Gaspésie! During this conference, you will learn more about their facilities and the WOW! effect. In addition, they will explain how they welcome customers and how they are linked to local tourist attractions.

Conférences

Samedi 19 décembre 2020

Astuces et recettes pour la création de vos cocktails à base de gin pour les fêtes

Présentateurs – Madame Gin et Eve-Marie de KWE cocktails

Date de la conférence – Samedi 19 décembre, 15H

Exquis, superbes et simples à préparer, ces quatre cocktails créés à partir de gins québécois auront un grand succès auprès de vos invités durant la formidables périodes des Fêtes.

CONFÉRENCE COMPLÈTE !!!

Acérum - les arômes cachés de l'érable distillé

Présentateur –  Joël Pelletier

Distillerie – Distillerie du St. Laurent

Date de la conférence : Samedi 19 décembre, 15H30

Découvrez comment cette toute nouvelle appellation de spiritueux est née au Québec et comment s’exprime le terroir à travers les différentes méthodes de fabrication des producteurs. Oubliez ce que vous pensez savoir de l’érable: la Distillerie du St. Laurent et vous invite à découvrir les arômes délicats cachés derrière le fameux goût sucré de ce produit identitaire québécois.

NOROI au cœur de l’innovation!

Présentateur –  Jonathan Robin

Distillerie – Distillerie NOROI

Date de la conférence : Samedi 19 décembre, 16H 

Depuis son lancement en 2019, la distillerie NOROI innove par son procédé de distillation, par sa façon de récupérer les matières et par l’originalité de ses produits. Des produits distillés à froid, des spiritueux sans alcool et un émulsifiant végane. Un beau menu à découvrir dans cette conférence dynamique et unique en son genre.

Gin 101

Présentateur – Francis Bluteau, co-fondateur

Distillerie – Blue Pearl

Date de la conférence : Samedi 19 décembre, 16H30

Pour en apprendre plus sur le gin, ses composantes et ses arômes, la distilleire Blue Pearl vous offre le cours de base 101.

CONFÉRENCE COMPLÈTE !!!

Dimanche 20 décembre 2020

Histoire de la distillerie Stadaconé et choix des arômates

Présentateur –  Jean-Pierre Allard, Président et co-fondateur

Distillerie – Stadaconé

Date de la conférence : Dimanche 20 décembre, 15H

À travers le fort engouement des Québécois envers les gins et le fort développement des microdistilleries à travers la province, découvrez comment la Distillerie Stadaconé a su se démarquer par son concept unique au monde de visite guidée et par ses 3 gins aux saveurs uniques et distinctives.

De la terre à la bouteille

Présentateur – Éric Lafrance, président

Distillerie – Domaine Lafrance

Date de la conférence : Dimanche 20 décembre, 15H30

Découvrez le processus du Domaine Lafrance dans la création de leurs produits de la terre à la bouteille. Lors de cette conférence Éric Lafrance, vous explique comment toutes les étapes de la cueillette de la pomme dans l’arbre, à sa distillation, pour en faire de délicieux spiritueux d’ici. 

Whisky québécois - embouteiller les champs d'ici

Présentateur – Jean-François Cloutier

Distillerie – Distillerie du St. Laurent 

Date de la conférence : Dimanche 20 décembre, 16H

Venez à la rencontre d’un passionné de Whisky et découvrez la vision des producteurs derrière la création de ce spiritueux iconique qui, par son vieillissement, fait l’éloge du temps qui passe. Une aventure gustative qui met en lumière le terroir québécois et le talent des artisans distillateurs d’ici.

L'univers des spiritueux et l'expérience touristique vue par la distillerie Mitis

Présentateur – Yan Lévesque 

Distillerie – Distillerie Mitis

Date de la conférence : Dimanche 20 décembre, 16H30

La Distillerie Mitis est au coeur de l’activité touristique dans sa région. Leurs installations étant situés à 100 m de la fin de l’autoroute 20, ils vous accueille à votre arrivée en Gaspésie! Lors de cette conférence, vous en apprendrez plus sur leurs  installations et l’effet WOW! De plus, ils vous expliqueront de quelles manières ils accueillent les clients et les liens avec les attraits touristiques locaux.